The code below is a simple process that does a few things:

Windows XP

Windows 7

@echo off REM EFS Encryption Script Version 1.0 REM ====================================================== REM First, let?s create a file to store all the work were doing. echo ?????? » “%userprofile%\My documents%computername%.efs” echo ?????? » “%userprofile%\My documents%computername%.efs” REM ====================================================== echo %date% %time% » “%userprofile%\My documents%computername%.efs” REM =================================================== cipher /u » “%userprofile%\My documents%computername%.efs” REM =================================================== REM Begin encryption of the ?my document? folder cipher /a /e /h /i /q /s:”%userprofile%\My Documents” » “%userprofile%\My documents%computername%.efs” REM ====================================================== REM Begin encrption of the ?Outlook? folder where the OST and PST files are stored cipher /a /e /h /i /q /s:”%userprofile%\Local Settings\Application Data\Microsoft\Outlook” » “%userprofile%\My documents%computername%.efs” REM ================================================== REM More House Keeping echo %date% %time% » “%userprofile%\My documents%computername%.efs” echo ??????? » “%userprofile%\My documents%computername%.efs” echo ??????? » “%userprofile%\My documents%computername%.efs” REM ================================================== REM ================================================== REM All Done! Comment Name * Email *

Δ  Save my name and email and send me emails as new comments are made to this post.

How To Automate Microsoft EFS Encryption for Windows XP and Vista - 47How To Automate Microsoft EFS Encryption for Windows XP and Vista - 2How To Automate Microsoft EFS Encryption for Windows XP and Vista - 92